BodyJam 54 and SuperSaturday, here I come

Posted: July 19, 2010 in BodyJam, Fitness & health, Instructing at gym
Tags: , , , , ,
Let’s kick off with some quality blog writings, shall we?

BodyJam 54 DVD kit cover

BodyJam54 cover

An introduction of me as a person and a brief description about my training and instructors skills will come later.

This is my first blog post so please, bear with me. All tips and hints on writing are pretty much appreciated.

I am reading with an excitment Glen’s blogpost about track listings of the upcoming Les Mills programs for Q3 2010. And it’s really fun to investigate.

I am a certified BodyJam instructor since Janury 2010 and being a fluent participant of the program since september 2006. I also love new stuff and laying ahead with fresh news. So imagine my level of excitement for the new release of BodyJam 54 – Yes! I am an addict, live is too short, what a heck, =)

And the reason this release is so special because its presentation as super querterly event in Sweden – Super Saturday, which will be held in one of the biggest arenas in Stockholm – Globen, 4th of September 2010. Fitness party gathering instructors from all over of the scandinavia and some of the baltic countries. This year Super Saturday is also visited by Gandalf Archer – program director of the LesMills BodyJam.

So back to the track list of BodyJam 54 and my opinion on the music, suggested breakdowns and dance styles:
Warmup
1. Jump (Jump Smokers Remix) – Flo Rida (Feat. Nelly Furtado)

Isolations
2. Make My Heart – Toni Braxton
???

3. Cantina – Starkillers
4. Natural Born Hustler feat. Pitbull – Crookers
5. Bombtrack – GhostHunter

Tango – isn’t this obvious?
6. Objection (Tango) – Shakira
7. Whole Lotta Love – Amber Luck

Recovery
8. Girlfriend (Pied Piper Remix) – B2K

Club house
9. Everybody’s Free (2009 Rework) – Global Deejays feat. Rozalla
10. Cooler Couleur feat. Yelle – Crookers
11. I Will Be Here – DJ Lotus

I’ll be damned if this isn’t a phat remix of Tiësto latest release “I Will Be Here”. Interesting to note that the same song is used as Track 7 of the upcoming release of the BodyPump 75. If you listen to the album version this song you might notice it’s a little too soft being chosen as a final song for the BodyJam release. Final song is always lifting, making participants bursting out in their energy level. I am sure Gandalf & co did a good job to not disappoint us on this. Let us comeback and analyze this later, whenever I know more. I bet sizzler for BodyJam 54 is soon on its way.

Groovedown
12. Put It In A Love Song – Alicia Keys featuring Beyoncé Knowles

If you are a Spotify user, I’ve compiled a quick playlist of the BodyJam 54 songs to start to learn the beats. This is how we instructors catch up with the program, by starting to learn the music.

Many of my instructing collegues will now probably argue with me saying:
“Come on, isn’t this too early, do you really need to know all the details now, don’t you want it be a surprise, so you can enjoy it later?”

and my opinion is:

Shut up and let me enjoy it in my way. I want to master the program I love and I don’t mind to listen to it hundreds of times – that’s the way I am,😉

Ok party people, enjoy Travolta boombastic BodyJam 53 while it lasts or your own mix or whatever program you are dancing to. This week I am doing BodyJam 53+ and teaming up with my wonderful dance collegue Rebecca Blomstrand.

Here is another fantastic BodyJam instructor – Åsa Fornander, presenting BodyJam 53:

Don’t you want to dance with us? at WorldClass Södertälje – Thursday 18:15, just send me a note.
Vladi after doing BodyJam 53

Me after last thursday BodyJam 53 class

Comments are closed.